Insights

Categories

Strategy Overload

Monday 05 November 2018

Strategy Overload

Read more

HRA Debt Cap. Is it the answer to the housing crisis?

Friday 12 October 2018

HRA Debt Cap. Is it the answer to the housing crisis?

Read more

IFRS 16 …Are you ready yet?

Friday 24 August 2018

IFRS 16 …Are you ready yet?

Read more

The new stars in the Bank of England’s Inflation Report

Monday 20 August 2018

The new stars in the Bank of England’s Inflation Report

Read more

Treasury Management Systems

Wednesday 08 August 2018

Treasury Management Systems

Read more

A change to the GDP model

Thursday 02 August 2018

A change to the GDP model

Read more

Passive Aggressive

Thursday 14 June 2018

Passive Aggressive

Read more

Peaks and Troughs

Wednesday 30 May 2018

Peaks and Troughs

Read more

Are You Capital Rich but Revenue Poor?

Tuesday 01 May 2018

Are You Capital Rich but Revenue Poor?

Read more

Minimum Revenue Provision - Revised Guidance

Tuesday 27 March 2018

Minimum Revenue Provision - Revised Guidance

Read more

iDealTrade - February 2018 Review

Wednesday 07 March 2018

IDealTrade - February 2018 Review

Read more

Rate Hikes, Job Cuts?

Monday 05 March 2018

Rate Hikes, Job Cuts?

Read more

External Insight - Deutsche Asset Management

Tuesday 27 February 2018

EU Money Market Reform - LVNAVs: Cash or cash-equivalent?

Read more

Local Authority Credit Risk

Wednesday 21 February 2018

Local Authority Credit Risk

Read more

IFRS 9 and Pooled Funds

Monday 05 February 2018

A treasury manager and a financial accountant were overheard chatting by the coffee machine recently…

Read more

What could a hard Brexit mean for investors?

Tuesday 12 December 2017

As negotiations continue between Theresa May and Jean-Claude Juncker, many are discussing whether we are going to have a hard or a soft Brexit. What does this mean exactly?

Read more

iDealTrade - Local Authority Market Insight

Thursday 07 December 2017

Arlingclose launched iDealTrade.net on 8th November 2017. iDealTrade is a platform for local authorities to borrow and lend to one another, a market which has grown massively in recent years due to the high credit quality of local authorities and the flexibility and affordability of the funding they can offer.

Read more

Bank Stress Tests 2017 – Resilience, but no room for complacency

Wednesday 06 December 2017

Bank Stress Tests 2017 – Resilience, but no room for complacency

Read more

The REIT way to invest in commercial property?

Tuesday 21 November 2017

The REIT way to invest in commercial property?

Read more

iDealTrade Press Release

Wednesday 15 November 2017

iDealTrade Press Release

Read more

The Changing Face of Payments

Monday 13 November 2017

The Changing Face of Payments

Read more

External Insight - DCLG considering allowing shared ownership for RTB replacements

Friday 25 August 2017

The government is considering proposals from a group of 50 councils to allow them to spend Right to Buy receipts on purchasing properties for shared ownership.

Read more

Miffed by MiFID 2

Monday 10 July 2017

Miffed by MiFID 2

Read more

Bail-in at Banco Popular Espanol makes it a model for future failing banks

Monday 12 June 2017

Drowned out by the noise of last week’s UK general election, one event went under the radar: the first demonstration of the formal and swift bail-in of a failing bank under the EU’s Bank Recovery and Resolution Directive (BRRD), making it a model...

Read more

The UK Money Markets Code

Monday 22 May 2017

The UK Money Markets Code

Read more

Newham & Barclays LOBO Restructuring

Thursday 02 March 2017

Newham & Barclays LOBO Restructuring

Read more

External Insight - Woodford Investment Management Ltd.

Monday 20 February 2017

Are UK equities overvalued?

Read more

Housing White Paper

Friday 10 February 2017

Housing White Paper

Read more

External Insight - CCLA - Property Sector Perspective

Monday 06 February 2017

External Insight - CCLA - Property Sector Perspective

Read more

External Insight - Insight Investments - Asset-backed securities, ‘The Big Long’?

Monday 30 January 2017

External Insight - Insight Investments - Asset-backed securities, ‘The Big Long’?

Read more

External Insight - Charteris - Inflation/Deflation Cycle: Why Index Linked Gilts Are Not The Answer

Thursday 12 January 2017

External Insight - Charteris - Inflation/Deflation Cycle: Why Index Linked Gilts Are Not The Answer

Read more

External Insight - Payden & Rygel

Monday 09 January 2017

External Insight - Payden & Rygel

Read more

External Insight - Federated Investors (UK)

Wednesday 04 January 2017

External Insight - Federated Investors (UK)

Read more

Asset Financing and Leasing Variations

Monday 02 January 2017

Asset Financing and Leasing Variations

Read more

Housing Companies

Tuesday 15 November 2016

Housing Companies

Read more

The Prudential Regulation Authority

Friday 04 November 2016

The Prudential Regulation Authority

Read more

Quantitative Easing: Bingeing on Bonds?

Thursday 29 September 2016

Quantitative Easing: Bingeing on Bonds?

Read more

Hope after Brexit

Monday 26 September 2016

Hope after Brexit

Read more

Brexit Note to the Accounts

Tuesday 13 September 2016

Brexit Note to the Accounts

Read more

Borrowing Update - Post-EU Referendum Vote

Sunday 26 June 2016

Borrowing Update - Post-EU Referendum Vote

Read more

Death Of A LOBO

Sunday 26 June 2016

Barclays Bank has tackled their problematic local authority Lenders Option Borrowers Option (LOBO) book head on, informing all standard LOBO borrowers they have permanently waived their options to increase the rate on these loans.

Read more

Keep Calm and Carry On

Friday 24 June 2016

The United Kingdom has voted to leave the European Union

Read more